Find over 200 print-friendly fact sheets about heart disease and related health topics.
A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds,
vegetables, and vegetable products and consumes no animal or dairy products of
The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product is
made entirely from vegetables and vegetable products and contains no meat,
fish, eggs, milk, or dairy products.
December 10, 2012
E. Gregory Thompson, MD - Internal Medicine & Joseph O'Donnell, MD - Hematology, Oncology
To learn more visit Healthwise.org
© 1995-2012 Healthwise, Incorporated. Healthwise, Healthwise for every health decision, and the Healthwise logo are trademarks of Healthwise, Incorporated.